If you wish to remove your tracker from your account, please follow the instructions below.
⚠️ The tracker must be nearby, charged and connected to your smartphone via Bluetooth.
- Open the Invoxia GPS app and select "My Account" (top right of the map)
- Choose the tracker you want to dissociate
- Go to "Advanced Settings"
- Click on "Unregister device" (only visible when the tracker is connected via Bluetooth)
- Enter your Invoxia account password, then "Delete"
If you no longer have access to the tracker, please contact our support team from the app: they can dissociate it remotely once ownership has been verified.
If you wish to remove your tracker from your account, please follow the instructions below.
⚠️ The tracker must be nearby, charged and connected to your smartphone via Bluetooth.
- Open the Invoxia GPS app and select "My Account" (top right of the map)
- Choose the tracker you want to dissociate
- Go to "Advanced Settings"
- Click on "Unregister device" (only visible when the tracker is connected via Bluetooth)
- Enter your Invoxia account password, then "Delete"
If you no longer have access to the tracker, please contact our support team from the app: they can dissociate it remotely once ownership has been verified.